St Mark Roman Catholic Church
Stratford, Connecticut

HOME - MASS SCHEDULE - ADORATION CHAPEL - CHRISTIAN INITIATION - MATRIMONY - PRE BAPTISMAL CLASS - LINKS - PARISH STAFF
NEW PARISHONERS - YOUTH MINISTRY - ROSARY - CHOIR- RELIGIOUS EDUCATION - ST MARK REGIONAL SCHOOL -KNIGHTS COUNCIL #8
MEN'S LEAGUE & SOCIAL CLUB - LADIE'S GUILD - DONATIONS & BEQUESTS - PARISH NEWS - SCHEDULES LECTOR & EM - CHILDREN'S MINISTRY TEAM

SimpleCross-ico.gif (1006 bytes) RECOMMENDED LINKS SimpleCross-ico.gif (1006 bytes)

Diocese of Bridgeport

The Holy See


Arranged by Category

Catholic Apologetics: Know and Defend Your Faith

Catholic Religious Education

Catholic Moral and Life Issues

Help Overcoming Addictions

Catholic Teaching on Social Justice

Recommended Catholic Publications

Catholic Spirituality and Worship

Catholic Parenting: Youth and Young Adult Ministry

Priestly and Religious Vocations:

Catholic Organizations

Catholic News and Information

Private Revelation

Some Recommended Catholic Colleges


Catholic Apologetics: Know and Defend Your Faith

(New Advent – Catholic Encyclopedia) http://www.newadvent.org/

(New American Bible Online) http://www.usccb.org/nab/bible/ 

(Catholic Answers Home Page) http://www.catholic.com/ 

(Catholic Apologetics Information) http://www.catholicapologetics.info/  

(Catholic Apologetics International) http://www.catholicintl.com/  

(Catholic Scripture Study) http://css.catholicexchange.com/

(Defenders of the Faith, Inc.) http://www.thedefender.org/

(Matt’s Catholic Apologetics) http://matt1618.freeyellow.com/ 

(Eternal Word Television Network) http://www.ewtn.com/index.asp

(Bible Study Resources) http://www.frtommylane.com/ 

(The Work of God) http://www.theworkofgod.org/ 

(Fellowship of Catholic Scholars) http://www.catholicscholars.org/ 

(Catholic Mind) http://www.catholicmind.com/articles.htm  

(Your Catholic Voice) http://www.yourcatholicvoice.org/ 

(Catholic Culture) http://www.catholicculture.org/index.cfm  

(Catholicity Webpage) http://www.catholicity.com/ 

(The Catholic League) http://www.catholicleague.org/ 

(Evangelical Catholic) http://www.evangelicalcatholic.com/

(Catholic Bridge: Introduction to Catholicism for Evangelical Christians) http://www.davidmacd.com/catholic/index2.htm

(The Internet Padre: Catholic Resources on the Web) http://www.internetpadre.com   

(Catholic Planet) http://www.catholicplanet.com/


Catholic Religious Education

(Catholic Education Resources) http://www.catholiceducation.org/ 

(Resources for Catholic Educators) http://www.silk.net/RelEd/


Catholic Moral and Life Issues

(Human Life International) http://www.hli.org/ 

(National Right to Life)  http://www.nrlc.org/

(American Life League) http://www.all.org/

(Priests for Life) http://www.priestsforlife.org 

(Catholics United for Life) http://www.mich.com/~buffalo/ 

(Life Issues) http://www.lifeissues.net/ 

(One More Soul) http://www.omsoul.com/

(Catholic Teachings on Life) http://www.love2learn.net/religion/apologetics/lifeissues.html

(Healing Retreats After Abortion) http://www.rachelsvineyard.org 

(Post-Abortion Healing for Women) http://www.causeofourjoyministry.com/  

(The Couple to Couple League) http://www.ccli.org/

(Pope John Paul II: Theology of the Body) http://catholiceducation.org/articles/sexuality/se0055.html

(Catholic Teaching on Premarital Sex) http://ic.net/~erasmus/RAZ428.HTM  

(Living Together Before Marriage) http://www.pacatholic.org/bishops'%20statements/cohab.htm  

(Catholic Teaching on Homosexuality) http://home.pacbell.net/perozich/Homosexuality.html  

(Catholic Teaching on Masturbation) http://cym.perthcatholic.org.au/whynot/masturbation.php

(The Pastoral Problem of Masturbation) http://world.std.com/~courage/FHLesson1.htm

(Solitary Sex) http://catholiceducation.org/articles/religion/re0569.html

(Mortal and Venial Sin) http://www.geocities.com/seapadre_1999/mortal-venialsin.html  

(Catholic Sexual Morality) http://prolife.ath.cx:8000/appenda.htm  

(Catholic Teaching on Reproductive Technology) http://www.nccbuscc.org/prolife/programs/rlp/98rlphaa.htm  

(Catholic Document) http://www.catholic.net/RCC/Indices/subs/by-subject.html

(Catholic Teaching on Pornography) http://www.jesus-passion.com/PORNOGRAPHY.htm 

(Overcoming Pornography)  http://www.pornnomore.com/

(Overcoming Sexual Sins) http://home.earthlink.net/~cleanofheart/


Help Overcoming Addictions

(Alcoholics Anonymous) http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org/ 

(Narcotics Anonymous) http://www.na.org/ 

(Overeaters Anonymous) http://www.oa.org/index.htm 

(Catholic Support Group for Sexual Addictions) http://www.saint-mike.org/csgsar/ 

(Sexaholics Anonymous) http://www.sa.org/ 


Catholic Teaching on Social Justice

(Catholic Social Justice Teaching) http://www.justpeace.org/ 

(Catholic Social Teaching) http://www.uscatholic.org/cstline/tline.html  

(Social Justice Issues) http://www.ecatholic2000.com/sj/socjust.shtml  

(Social Justice Resources) http://www.silk.net/RelEd/justice.htm


Recommended Catholic Publications

(The National Catholic Register) http://www.ncregister.com/current/

(Envoy Magazine – Catholic Apologetics) http://www.envoymagazine.com/

(This Rock Magazine)http://www.catholic.com/magazines/thisrock.asp  

(First Things – The Journal of Religion, Culture and Public Life) http://www.firstthings.com/  

(Homiletic and Pastoral Review) http://www.ignatius.com/Magazines/HPRHistory.aspx?SID=1&  

(Ignatius Press) http://www.ignatius.com/ 

(Scepter Publications) http://www.scepterpublishers.org/ 

(Sophia Institute Press) http://www.sophiainstitute.com/

(Servant Books) http://catalog.americancatholic.org/category.aspx?pcat=216  

(Madonna House Publications)http://www.madonnahouse.org/publications/

(Ave Maria Press) www.avemariapress.com

(Tan Books) http://www.tanbooks.com/ 

(Pauline Books & Media) http://www.pauline.org/ 

(Alba House Books) http://www.albahouse.org/books.htm 


Catholic Spirituality and Worship

(Regnum Christi) http://www.regnumchristi.org/english/index.phtml  

(Madonna House Apostolate) http://www.madonnahouse.org/

(Catholic Prayers) http://www.yenra.com/catholic/prayers/

(Divine Mercy) http://www.divinemercysunday.com/

(Devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus) http://www.sacredheartdevotion.com/

(Marians of the Immaculate Conception/Divine Mercy Information) http://www.marian.org/directory_flash.html  

(The Roman Rite) http://www.romanrite.com/ 

(Enders Island Catholic Retreat Center) http://www.endersisland.com/

(The Real Presence of Christ in the Holy Eucharist) http://www.therealpresence.org/

(Missionaries of the Blessed Sacrament) http://www.acfp2000.com/index.html  

(Adoramus) http://www.adoremus.org/index.html 


Catholic Parenting: Youth and Young Adult Ministry

(Focus on the Family) http://www.family.org

(Plugged In Online) http://www.pluggedinonline.com

(Catholic Youth) http://www.catholicyouth.freeservers.com/index.htm  

(Sean Forrest Teen Evangelist: Movin’ With the Spirit) http://www.seanforrest.com/intro.asp

(Life Teen – Catholic Youth Ministry) http://www.lifeteen.com/

(St. Michael’s Pod – Teen Evangelism with Michael Barone) http://www.stmichaelspod.com  

(Pure Love Club for Young Catholics) http://www.pureloveclub.com/ 

(Teen Chastity & Abstinence) http://www.sexrespect.com/ 

(Catholic Youth Radio/Music) http://www.omegarock.com/ 

(Catholic Parents) http://www.catholicparents.org/ 

(Catholic Moms) http://www.catholicmom.com/temp.htm


Priestly and Religious Vocations:

(St. John Fisher Seminary Residence) http://www.saintjohnfisher.org/vocations.html

(Vocation Information) http://www.vocations.com/ 

(What is a Catholic Priest?) http://www.religiouslife.com/a_priestvoc.phtml


Catholic Organizations

(The Knights of Colombus) http://www.kofc.org/index.cfm 

(Catholic Daughters of America) http://www.catholicdaughters.org/

(The National Council of Catholic Women) http://www.nccw.org/

(Catholic Women) http://www.catholicwomen.com/index.htm

(Women for Faith and Family) http://www.wf-f.org/

(National Association of Catholic Families) http://www.catholic-family.org/index.html

(Catholic Relief Services) http://www.crs.org/  

(Catholic Medical Association for Physicians) http://www.cathmed.org/

(Courage: A Ministry to Catholic Homosexuals) http://couragerc.net/index.html  


Catholic News and Information

(U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops) http://www.usccb.org/

(Catholic News Agency) http://www.catholicnewsagency.com/ 

(Catholic World News) http://www.cwnews.com/

(The News from Rome) http://www.zenit.org/english/

(Daily Catholic Spiritual News) http://www.spiritdaily.com/ 

(Catholic News and Information) http://www.catholic.org/ 

(Mass Times for Traveling Catholics) http://www.masstimes.org/dotNet/  

(Catholic Movie Reviews) http://www.usccb.org/movies/

(More Catholic Movie Reviews) http://www.americancatholic.org/movies/default.asp  

(Catholic Exchange) http://www.catholicexchange.com/ 

(Catholic Singles Dating Service) http://www.catholicmatch.com/

(Catholic Religious Goods) http://www.justcatholic.com/front.asp?dc=gg104


Private Revelation

(The Blue Army of Our Lady of Fatima) http://www.bluearmy.com/ 

(Apparitions of Jesus and Mary) http://www.apparitions.org/ 

(The Queen of Peace - Medjugorje Web) http://www.medjugorje.org/


Some Recommended Catholic Colleges

(Ave Maria University) http://www.naples.avemaria.edu/ 

(Catholic University of America) http://www.cua.edu/ 

(Franciscan University of Steubenville) http://www.franciscan.edu/Home2/Content/main.aspx  

(University of Dallas) http://www.udallas.edu/ 

(Christendom College) http://www.christendom.edu/ 

(Creighton University) http://www.creighton.edu/

(Thomas Aquinas College) http://www.thomasaquinas.edu/ 

(DeSales University) http://www.desales.edu/


500 Wigwam Lane, Stratford, CT 06614-2441
Phone (203) 377-0444 - Fax (203) 386-8071 - School (203) 375-4291 - Religious Education (203) 377-3158